CMAT Entrance Exam Pattern, Eligibility Criteria

CMAT Entrance Exam stands for Common Management Admission Test. This is a national level management entrance exam for MBA, PGDM, PGCM, Executive PGDM, etc. Also, this is the computer-based entrance exam. CMAT entrance is conducted by All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE). This CMAT entrance exam conducts once a year.

Eligibility for CMAT Entrance Exam

1) Candidate should be a Bachelor’s Degree holder.

2) A candidate who is in the final year of a degree and who are completed a degree but still waiting for results are also can apply for the exam.

3) There is no age limit for CMAT.

4) The candidate must be a citizen of India.


CMAT Exam Pattern:

This CMAT entrance exam has 4 sections:

section Questions
Quantitative Techniques and Data Interpretation 25
Logical Reasoning 25
Language Comprehension 25
General Awareness 25


This is objective type test, you have to select one correct answer from the given options.

Every section has not same questions quantity.

Quantitative Techniques & Data Interpretation: this section has 25 questions.

Logical Reasoning: this section has 25 questions.

Language Comprehension: this section also has 25 questions.

General Awareness: this section has 25 questions.

So there are total 100 questions and 180 minutes to solve them are given. And total 400 marks for 4 sections.

You will get +4 mark for every correct answer.

Yes, there is negative marking for one mark for each wrong answer.


You will not get any calculator for the calculation. You will get scratch paper for the calculations by the test conductor.

After completion of your test, you cannot take off that scratch paper with you. You must leave that paper at the desk. They won’t allow you other paper for rough work.

There are no breaks are given during the test.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *